Love takes no pleasure in evil, but rejoices in the truth ♥ 1 Corinthians 13:6

Written

Wed, 24 August 2022 06:31:59 PM

Blooming day (Main head): Day 1 of the lone sunflower that self-sowed in the backyard this year.

“Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.”

Psalm 139:16 NIV

Each and every day of our lives has already been written. Since we’re not all-knowing, each day unfolds with unforeseen events alongside making calculated and impromptu choices. God’s omniscience means that as each and every day unfolds for us, it is a mere playback of what has already been recorded since time began (Ephesians 1:3-14).

Thu, 25 August 2022 07:24:26 PM

Day 2

Fri, 26 August 2022 09:30:58 AM

Day 3

Sat, 27 August 2022 06:34:23 PM

Day 4

Sun, 28 August 2022 06:51:43 PM

Day 5

Mon, 29 August 2022 08:53:48 AM

Day 6

Tue, 30 August 2022 07:05:05 PM

Day 7

Wed, 31 August 2022 04:00:48 PM

Day 8

Thu, 01 September 2022 07:25:19 PM

Day 9

Fri, 02 September 2022 07:06:52 PM

Day 10 – Head # 2 partial bloom.

Sat, 03 September 2022 10:17:59 AM

Day 11 – #2 in bloom

Sun, 04 September 2022 05:53:53 PM

Day 12

Mon, 05 September 2022 08:59:28 AM

Day 13 – Above the main head was the second to bloom, and to the left is the third in full bloom.

Tue, 06 September 2022 08:38:30 AM

Day 14 – Head # 3 in full bloom

Wed, 07 September 2022 02:41:33 PM

Day 15

Thu, 08 September 2022 08:31:06 AM

Day 16

Fri, 09 September 2022 07:29:03 PM

Day 17 – Heads 2 and 3

Sat, 10 September 2022 10:08:29 AM

Day 18- I stopped taking pictures when the fourth head was in full bloom. With one more week, this would have been a long scroll.

Thu, 22 September 2022 04:57:38 PM

… and today. Just like one’s life goes on even without being on the internet, physical death does not mean life stops. The seeds will carry on the legacy of this flower.

“I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say, ‘My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please.’”

Isaiah 46:10 NIV

In this case, God has already made known to us the future events the world will have to face (Luke 21:5-28). Do not look to Nostradamus or any other psychic network type prophets who prophesy of end time events especially contradicting Scripture. The definition of prophecy in our time can be found in Revelation 19:10c,

“For the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy.”

The testimony of Jesus is none other than what has already been written in Scripture.

 

Share this post

3 comments

  1. Your post reminded me of this poem:

    THE ROSE

    It is only a tiny rosebud,
    A flower of God’s design,
    But I cannot unfold the petals
    With these clumsy hands of mine.

    The secret of unfolding flowers
    Is not known to such as I,
    The flower God opens so sweetly,
    In my hands would fade and die.

    I cannot unfold a rosebud,
    This flower of God’s design,
    Then how can I have wisdom
    To unfold this life of mine?

    So I’ll trust Him for His leading
    Each moment of every day
    And I’ll look to Him for His guidance
    Each step of the pilgrim way.

    For the pathway that lies before me
    My heavenly Father knows
    I’ll trust Him to unfold the moments
    Just as He unfolds the rose.

    ~By Author Unknown~

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *